life, personal style, Style

Flashing traffic with talent and a beautiful smile

I met such lovely people over the last 18 months. First it was Jill, the talented photographer behind streetstylelondon on a cold London morning in early 2012. We arranged to chat over coffee at Le Comptoir, a gorgeous restaurant/caffe in South Kensington. We talked so much, she introduced me to some of her talented friends and she even got me to go to London Fashion Week. Soon I realised I loved Jill more than I love her work, which is a lot. I keep going back to her website, admiring her work, hoping to take pictures like her one day, and we do chat now and then over e-mail.

Then during my early days  in Barcelona I met beautiful Priscillia, Parisian, but with some Spanish blood running through her veins. She used to be an accessories designer, a really good one too. She is now embarking on a completely different venture, to do with delicious French and Spanish patisserie. I was with her last Saturday and on our way back from lunch I took these pictures before she realised and stuck her tongue out at me.

Pryss_FL

Priss2fcs_FL

I also loved Priscillia pretty soon after I met her, the more I get to know her, the more I know I’m going to truly miss her when she is no longer part of my life, as I doubt Barcelona can hold on to such multifaceted talent for long. She will probably fly off to her next adventure soon.

I may not be the best at taking pictures, or editing them, but I do know talent and true beauty when I see it. Jill and Priscillia have both qualities. One can only watch in awe…and take sneaky pictures 😉

Pictures: Fashion Limbo

Standard

Leave a comment