personal style, shoes, vintage

What I Bought – pretty shoes & a vintage find

What happens when you find a great vintage army jacket for only €15 (£13)? you want to wear it with EVERYTHING… even if it’s just some underwear. I may be pushing the limits here a tad, but I’ll let you decide whether this works or not.

Army jacket: vintage 80s -90s
Camisole: New Look
Shoes: Vivienne Westwood by Melissa courtesy of Spartoo

I found this jacket in a vintage store in Berlin, at the actual Bread & Butter show, and at that price, it had to be mine. How about the shoes? I’ve been coveting a pair of Vivienne Westwood Lady Dragons by Melissa for a long while, and finally I’m fortunate enough to get a pair. While they seem comfortable, they are a bit tight around the toe area: alas, it’s the curse of The Evil Fat Toe striking again *sigh*

I hope you are all having a splendid summer xx

Pictures: Fashion Limbo

Standard

12 thoughts on “What I Bought – pretty shoes & a vintage find

  1. Looooove those shoes and I’ve been looking for military inspired jacket for ages to no avail!!! Jelly you found one so perfect for you.

    P.S. -You are GORGEOUS! dead seriously gorgeous.

    Like

Leave a comment