life, personal style, travel

A Gorgeous Andalusian Hostel – Solar Montes Claros

This is an ode to a place, a physical location, an actual building… oh and there’s an outfit in it too.

Last week was my birthday, and apart from cocktails, cake, some truly amazing phone calls from loved ones – Mila I love you and need to visit you in Barcelona soon – and some pretty gifts, I was treated to a surprise trip to the city of Granada with two adorable guys and my dog. I was spoiled with the accommodation: we stayed at the Solar Montes Claros hostel. Below are some pictures of my bedroom, which went under the name Jessie’s Room, oh sorry, I mean Sumeria.

The bath was HUGE – I need one of these at home


Top: Zara

Skirt: H&M
Leopard print wedges: H&M


Yes, my dog was allowed to stay – Spanish hotels and restos still need to get with the times. Solar Montes Claros is way ahead.

 
Oh dear, I fell and now I can’t get up


The shower… no words for this

I cannot recommend the hostel Solar Montes Claros enough. The service was exceptional, breakfast was a luxurious treat with fresh seasonal fruits, toast, jam, honey, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee. Now, just in case you thought all I did was take pictures of myself all day, here are some images of the rest of the hostel, because I did leave the room… against my will.

From my room’s terrace – yes, I’ve decided to refer to that room as mine… forever – you could actually see the Alhambra, the fortress complex that brings countless tourists to the city of Granada every day. The price varies depending on the room you take but it’s seriously affordable starting at €45 per night, per person. What you get in exchange for your money is a unique, luxurious experience, worth every penny. Yes, I LOVED it, and can’t wait to go back.

Quite beautiful, right? Where have you travelled to lately?

For more information on this piece of paradise visit www.solarmontesclaros.es.

Pictures: Fashion Limbo

Standard

14 thoughts on “A Gorgeous Andalusian Hostel – Solar Montes Claros

  1. wow………………………… I spotted that bath tub straight away! I would not have wanted to leave that room at all. How gorgeous, and fabulous that you got such a lovely treat. I am in love with your dog. I so need a doggy in my life. x

    Like

  2. hehehe thanks Kerry, my dog is a rescue dachshund mix, with tons of psychological issues, but a true clwon, stuck to my hip, as I like to say, as we are pretty inseparable, which is never easy 😉

    You need to get your man to fly you out to Granada airport, cheap fligths from the UK, and treat yourself to this. There’s also an Arab spa nearby xxxxx

    Like

  3. Wow this place looks incredible- I really love that tub, it looks like a haven to just luxuriate and relax. Glad you had a fabulous stay.

    Liv @ bklynlifestyle.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. Cecile Hilkman says:

    This place looks awesome….authentic, decorated with great taste and it all comes with two adorable guys. And of course the price is very reasonable for such an exquisite location. Must definitely investigate that bath tub, find out whether it fits two!!….and Jessie, you really blend in well. You look elegant and the photos are great. See you there some time!! Cecilia

    Like

  5. Wow, beautiful hotel & so sweet they let your dog stay as well! While travelling I always tell myself that we should stay in the cheapest hostel possible since we’ll hardly be there anyway, but really, it looks like such a wonderful treat staying somewhere like this. Granada is such a beautiful town too, one of my favorites in Spain.

    Like

Leave a comment